Information Sessions

Join us at an information session to learn more about EHLS and the application process. Information sessions are held around the country, in Washington, D.C., and online during the application period (February-July).

You can also attend an EHLS open house on campus at Georgetown University in Washington, D.C. Open houses provide more opportunities to interact with program staff and visit the Georgetown campus.

Online

You can now watch a recorded EHLS information session on YouTube, at your convenience:

Note that the dates and language list in the “Understanding the Service Requirement” webinar apply to the 2015 program. Otherwise, it provides information that does not change from year to year.

Cities Near You and Online

Join EHLS recruitment staff to get your questions answered and learn more about the program.

State City Event Details
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, April 27, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #5- What to Expect Before and After EHLS
Online
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
PA Philadelphia Informational Table- Philadelphia, PA
Walnut Street West Library
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
PA Philadelphia Informational Table- Philadelphia, PA
Northeast Regional Library
Thursday, May 2, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
NJ Plainsboro Informational Table- Plainsboro, NJ
Plainsboro Public Library
Thursday, May 2, 2019
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
MD Silver Spring Information Session- Silver Spring, MD
Silver Spring Library
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #6-Applying to EHLS: The Online Application and Skills Testing
Online
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
VA Falls Church Information Session -Falls Church, VA
Woodrow Wilson Library
Thursday, May 9, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
MD Gaithersburg Information Session- Gaithersburg , MD
Gaithersburg Library
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, May 18, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #7- General Information
Online
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
MD Germantown Information Session- Germantown, MD
Germantown Library
Thursday, May 30, 2019
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
VA Alexandria Information Session- Alexandria, VA
Beatley Central Library
Monday, June 3, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #8- What to Expect Before and After EHLS
Online
Thursday, June 6, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, June 8, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
DC Washington Information Session- Washington, DC
Tenley-Friendship Neighborhood Library
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #9-Applying to EHLS: The Online Application and Skills Testing
Online
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
DC Washington Information Session- Washington, DC
Shaw Neighborhood Library
Thursday, June 20, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, June 22, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm