Information Sessions

Join us at an information session to learn more about EHLS and the application process. Information sessions are held around the country, in Washington, D.C., and online during the application period (February-July).

You can also attend an EHLS open house on campus at Georgetown University in Washington, D.C. Open houses provide more opportunities to interact with program staff and visit the Georgetown campus.

Online

You can now watch a recorded EHLS information session on YouTube, at your convenience:

Note that the dates and language list in the “Understanding the Service Requirement” webinar apply to the 2015 program. Otherwise, it provides information that does not change from year to year.

Cities Near You and Online

Join EHLS recruitment staff to get your questions answered and learn more about the program.

State City Event Details
NY New York Information Table- New York, NY
Chatham Square Library
Friday, February 22, 2019
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
NY New York Information Table- New York, NY
Grand Central Library
Friday, February 22, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:30 pm
NY Brooklyn Information Table- Brooklyn, NY
Sheepshead Bay Library
Saturday, February 23, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
NY Brooklyn Information Table- Brooklyn, NY
Bay Ridge Library
Saturday, February 23, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
NY Jamaica Information Table- Jamaica, NY
Queens Central Library
Sunday, February 24, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #1-General Information
Online
Friday, March 1, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
CA Los Angeles Information Session- Los Angeles, CA
Westwood Branch Library
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
CA Los Angeles Information Session- Los Angeles, CA
Pio Pico- Koreatown Branch Library
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
CA Los Angeles Information Table- Los Angeles, CA
Chinatown Branch Library
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
CA Hacienda Heights Information Session- Hacienda Heights, CA
Hacienda Heights Library
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
CA Irvine EHLS Information Table- Irvine, CA
Irvine University Park Library
Thursday, March 7, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
CA Irvine Exhibitor Booth in Irvine, CA
OC Plaza in Irvine
Thursday, March 7, 2019
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
CA Artesia Information Table- Artesia, CA
Artesia Library
Friday, March 8, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
CA Anaheim Information Table- Anaheim, CA
Euclid Branch Library
Friday, March 8, 2019
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
CA Canoga Park Information Table- Canoga Park, LA
Canoga Park Branch Library
Saturday, March 9, 2019
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
CA Cupertino Information Table- Cupertino, CA
Cupertino Library
Monday, March 11, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
CA Saratoga Informational Table- Saratoga, CA
Saratoga Library
Monday, March 11, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
CA Fremont Information Table- Fremont, CA
Centerville Library
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
CA Milpitas Information Table- Milpitas, CA
Milpitas Library
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
CA Sunnyvale Information Table- Sunnyvale, CA
Sunnyvale Public Library
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #2-General Information
Online
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
DC Washington Information Session - Washington, DC
Georgetown Neighborhood Library
Friday, March 22, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
DC Washington Information Session- Washington, DC
West End Neighborhood Library
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #3- Applying to EHLS: The Online Application and Skills Testing
Online
Friday, April 12, 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #4- General Information
Online
Thursday, April 18, 2019
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, April 27, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
MD Silver Spring Information Session- Silver Spring, MD
Silver Spring Library
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #6-Applying to EHLS: The Online Application and Skills Testing
Online
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
VA Falls Church Information Session -Falls Church, VA
Woodrow Wilson Library
Thursday, May 9, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
MD Gaithersburg Information Session- Gaithersburg , MD
Gaithersburg Library
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, May 18, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #7- General Information
Online
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
MD Germantown Information Session- Germantown, MD
Germantown Library
Thursday, May 30, 2019
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, June 8, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
USA Anywhere Webinar #9-Applying to EHLS: The Online Application and Skills Testing
Online
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
DC Washington Open House - Georgetown University SCS
Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Saturday, June 22, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm